I know how I want you to see me

From Mad Men, Season 7, Episode 3, “Field Trip“. Written by Heather Jeng Bladt and Matthew Weiner. Don Draper has lost his job, and did not tell his wife.

Remember writing down what one thought was a quote, when watching for the first time:

You don’t know me. I know how I want you to see me.

Context is more precise:

“I can’t believe after all this time you don’t know me,” she says. But the real issue is with him, not her: “I know how I want you to see me.”

So it gets summarized, but no clip.

“I know how I want you to see me.” still meriting an uplift.

Though maybe just know who you weren’t.

About brucelarochelle

Practising Lawyer and Part-Time University Instructor (Accounting, Commercial Law, Organizational Behaviour); Part-Time Federal Tribunal Member. Non-practising Chartered Professional Accountant (Chartered Accountant and Certified Management Accountant).
This entry was posted in Television. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

