From the tree

Neil Remington Abramson, a Presbyterian elder, commented as follows:

I always thought the two religious traditions of my family were Anglican through my father, and Lutheran through my mother, and I was always happy with Anglican. I regarded Presbyterian as a rather pragmatic choice for reasons of convenience, as much as anything. I try to remind myself that where a person is called to serve may be different from where he might have thought he preferred. Turns out I was wrong about my father’s Anglican traditions. I get communications from my father’s mother’s side of my family and discover they are all so pleased I have “converted” to Presbyterianism, because that whole side has always been Presbyterian and the Anglican was a bit of an aberration, a great grandfather who converted to win his sweetheart to marry him. So in falling farther from the tree, I have fallen closer to the centre, in a way.

About brucelarochelle

Practising Lawyer and Part-Time University Instructor (Accounting, Commercial Law, Organizational Behaviour); Part-Time Federal Tribunal Member. Non-practising Chartered Professional Accountant (Chartered Accountant and Certified Management Accountant).
This entry was posted in Anglicanism, Lutheranism, Presbyterianism, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

