Eric Burdon: I Will Be With You Again

I will be with you again
Set me free

Eric Burdon. From the 1988 album, I Used To Be An Animal. Released shortly after the first volume of his autobiography, I Used To Be An Animal, But I’m Alright Now, published in 1987. Song written by Eric Burdon and Steve Grant. Harmonica is by Jimmy “Z” Zavala. Initially thought it was Lee Oskar, with whom Burdon had played in War, a band that Burdon co-founded, either with Oskar or with producer Jerry Goldstein, depending on the story.

The label: “Prime Cuts”, hence immediate discounting. Very much merits re-release or proper stream.

I wish I could talk through your heart

About brucelarochelle

http://www.lmslawyers.com/bruce-la-rochelle
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

