Gremlin

In relation to “Datsun“, Neil Remington Abramson commented as follows:

I never fit in sports cars. I remember when I was 21 and hoping to buy my first car, my heart was as set on a Fiat X19.
fiat-x19

No headroom. No legroom. The salesman talked me into trying a boxy 124 and drove me into the countryside, so I could drive it back. Couldn’t get it into 1st gear! My knee was in the way. The salesman was really upset, given his efforts and the lost commission.

fiat-124

I ended up with an AMC Gremlin. Google says it’s just about the ugliest car ever built. At the time, it didn’t seem that way.

gremlin

About brucelarochelle

Practising Lawyer and Part-Time University Instructor (Accounting, Commercial Law, Organizational Behaviour); Part-Time Federal Tribunal Member. Non-practising Chartered Professional Accountant (Chartered Accountant and Certified Management Accountant).
This entry was posted in Automobiles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

