Milsap, Carrack: Button Off My Shirt

Each day’s passing
The clock’s been my friend
Helps me get back on my feet again

Like the button off my shirt
Just an every day distraction
You’d be over reacting
If you think that I still hurt

Paul Carrack:

Ronnie Milsap released a definitive version. Both Paul Carrack and Ronnie Milsap versions released in 1988; both successful, though Milsap’s version more so. Song written by Billy Livsey and Graham Lyle, though origins more associated with Paul Carrack. Thought I could post the Ronnie Milsap version. EMI blocks it. Copyright claim impairing promotion.

You’re just a button off my shirt
And someday I will replace you
I don’t care what I have lost
You got what you deserved

About brucelarochelle

Practising Lawyer and Part-Time University Instructor (Accounting, Commercial Law, Organizational Behaviour); Part-Time Federal Tribunal Member. Non-practising Chartered Professional Accountant (Chartered Accountant and Certified Management Accountant).
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

